2022 NFBC Plans Include $175,000 Main Event Grand Prize

Greg Ambrosius

2022 NFBC Plans Include $175,000 Main Event Grand Prize

Post by Greg Ambrosius » Tue Oct 26, 2021 12:04 pm

We are excited to roll out our 2022 NFBC contest plans next week and we'll do that shortly after the World Series ends. Remember that the site will roll over to 2022 at that time and all of your 2021 NFBC teams will go into your My Historical Teams link. Download or do a screen shot of all 2021 draft boards, auction boards, FAAB pages, standings, final rosters, etc. before the site rolls over because not everything transfers each year.

And yes, we are VERY EXCITED to launch our 19th season of the National Fantasy Baseball Championship. It's hard to believe that Tom and I have been doing this since 2004. We have gone from less than 800 total baseball and football teams in 2004 to more than 44,000 teams in four different sports in 2021. Maybe we'll reach 50,000 teams in 2022.

We have a couple of changes that we want to announce today before we launch the site. Very little is changing with our contests, but we have a few announcements that we want to get in front of you so that nobody is shocked when the site launches next week.

The first one involves the NFBC Main Event, our signature event, and the most prominent contest in the fantasy baseball industry. We have good news and bad news there.

Good News: We are increasing the grand prize to $175,000 this year with the hope of reaching $200,000 soon.
Bad News: We are increasing the entry fee from $1,700 to $1,750.