"For each free agent acquired, an owner must also release, disable or reserve a player from its active roster so as to properly conserve roster composition." (Second paragraph after Hickman example)
But
"A player may only be moved from the active roster to the Reserve List if he is NOT being replaced by a player picked up by means of FAAB. Movement from the active roster to the Reserve List may only occur if a replacement is being activated from the Disabled List or the Reserve List." (Second paragraph in section G)
So, can a FAABed player (free agent) fill a slot vacated by a player who is reserved or not?
Second question:
Rules say that during the auction, upon acquiring a player, "The owner must also announce the roster position that the player will fill." It does not specify whether the player can then later be moved to a different position at which he also qualifies (as is usual in most auctions). Is that allowed?
Thanks.
